Day 36: Pressing Forward

Day 36: Team Boot Camp Training Day (Upper Body is screammminggg)

Meal 1: Protein Shake with Banana ( made with Unsweetened Almond Milk)

Meal 2: Bacon and Eggs- only made it through 2 eggs… I think my stomach may be shrinking- can’t seem to eat as much!

Meal 3: Pulled Pork and Mixed Greens (1c)

Meal 4: Half a slice of cheese and a hot dog (no bun- I blaming the memorial day holiday for my constant addiction to grilled meats!)

Meal 5: Apple with Sun butter

Meal 6: Carb Backload– Cooked Carrots, Collard Greens, Jiffy Cornbread and Chicken breast ❤

So I want to take a minute to reiterate the importance of establishing routine. I’ve been on vacation for the holiday weekend and it took everything in me to get up at 5am this morning for Boot Camp. I was laying in bed and every possible excuse for staying put was running through my head:

” It’s raining, I sleep better in the rain, I haven’t gained any weight and I haven’t been in the gym in a full week– I don’t need to go, I start again on Wednesday, ugh- it’s cold outside of the covers…”

The list goes on. The final result? I got my butt up, I stepped on that scale, I got dressed, and I took my behind in that gym! Why? Because I have established enough of a routine that my commitment was able to override all the negative/anti workout thoughts. Kudos to me.

This month I’m doing a Push Up challenge a friend from college posted on her Instagram account. I found it fitting given my greatest challenge in boot camp tends to come from upper body training. Given today’s workout- though, I’m well on my way to opening those salsa jars on my own! hm!

I’m excited to face a new month and a new timeline for my goals. I feel like I’ve committed to the lifestyle- recognizing that at 25, I’m going to continue to sparingly participate in weekend festivities and happy hours- keeping my goals at the forefront of my mind. I’m really proud of myself for continuing to remain conscious of this journey as a lifestyle change.

I’ll leave you all with a link that I read today that really hit home for me in terms of journey and lifestyle changes I am after….

http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-13973/how-i-finally-lost-75-pounds-after-failing-for-years.html

Until next time! 🙂

hydration.nutrition.fit.sound.

Leave a Reply

